An Apology

January 20, 2011

This girl once said that I could only see women as hopeful shapes on the horizon. That up close I saw too little of myself to hide my disappointment. I’m paraphrasing a little. A proper transcription would be artlessly and unfair.  It stung. I hated feeling solved and ordinary. I suspect she wanted me to argue. To push for something that left us less diminished.  And I would have, but I couldn’t understand that she was asking, tell me why I’m different. And she was.

One Response to “An Apology”

  1. Graloulgaro Says:

    Hi! i’m repost you post: to my @lfrinuzi twitter


Leave a Reply

  • Isaac and the Leopard
  • Blog Stats

  • January 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Feb »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Recent Posts

  • Top Posts

  • Archives

  • Meta

  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 233 other followers

