Amateur Illustrator and other social networking sites for artists

August 20, 2006

This is a pretty neat competitor to DeviantART. I know I enjoy surfing these sites to see the beauty that people are capable of, but do they really help artists connect with possible consumers of their work?

Hey AJ, I noticed that DeviantART has features for writers. You might be interested in cross-posting your stuff there.

It’s a place for amateur illustrators to share their art, vote on each others’ work and communicate.

3 Responses to “Amateur Illustrator and other social networking sites for artists”

  1. Brian Nicholson Says:

    I am a writer with a comical ambition. Need an illustrator that can draw animal/cartoonish characterizations. I am in Wash. state. Have written materials that need illustration. There is no doubt from my perspective that my written works would become a major success with illustration. I am just having trouble trying to search through the internet for local illustrators. Do you have any suggestions?

  2. idea-log Says:

    I am assuming your are looking for an unpaid collaborator, and not a paid illustrator.

    If so, I would say try to get involved with local art colleges and schools.

    Many struggling artists and illustrators might be interested in work to fill in a portfolio.


  3. “I am a writer with a comical ambition”

    You may want to work on your phrasing.


Leave a Reply

  • Isaac and the Leopard
  • Blog Stats

  • August 2006
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Top Posts

  • Archives

  • Meta

