Five things you don’t know about me (Meme for Engtech)

December 19, 2006

I generally avoid this sort thing but engtech is pretty helpful, and asks very little in return, so I will try and oblige him. While I tend to engage in a fair amount colorful storytelling, strategic misrepresentation, and out right lying on Beats Entropy, the following are actual true facts about the real life person: AJ Valliant.



1. For the past four days I have been semi-accidentally carrying around a small amount of illegal narcotics in my back pocket. At least once each day I discovered this, thought to myself “Damn, if for some reason I got stopped and searched by the cops this could really cause some problems”, then returned narcotics to my back pocket…immediately forgetting about them until I again discovered them the next day. While writing this I took them out and placed them in a less retarded location.

2.I have very bushy eyebrows. I’m not sure how I feel about it.

3.Due to the brutal illegibility of my cursive writing I have exclusively printed since tenth grade. I often forget what which version of a letter is lower case, and which one is upper, so when I write by hand about 30% of letters are capitalized, in a fairly random fashion. Recently I found out that my shunning of cursive is gradually eroding my ability to read other peoples handwriting, creating a font dependant illiteracy.

4. As a very young man I used to capture frogs and force them into bizarre, occasional lethal, game show like tests of endurance and cleverness. As the body count piled up, and my nascent sense of morality awakened, I grew disgusted and saddened by my brutality. This eventually lead to me being paranoid the King of all frogs would someday seek retribution. Around 12 years oldish (I have almost no conception of time) I held a tasteful ceremony in my back yard asking the frogs spirits for forgiveness. I’d like to think it was given.

5. I will under no circumstance even joke about selling my soul. I’m fairly sure nothing would come of it; but there are some thing you just don’t fuck around with.

One Response to “Five things you don’t know about me (Meme for Engtech)”

  1. baredfeetandteeth Says:

    ‘5. I will under no circumstance even joke about selling my soul. I’m fairly sure nothing would come of it; but there are some thing you just don’t fuck around with.’

    …I was scarred by that episode of The Simpsons too.


Leave a Reply

  • Isaac and the Leopard
  • Blog Stats

  • December 2006
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Recent Posts

  • Top Posts

  • Archives

  • Meta

