Passive Depressive #86

August 2, 2007

 

<< First Comic?Random Comic?< Previous ComicNext Comic >

Index

Copyright 2007 Kenji Toyooka and Phil Steinersen

RSS Subscribe

 

14 Responses to “Passive Depressive #86”


  1. My arm Nigga….my arm is stuck in the wheel!

  2. Trevor Says:

    That was poetry. Street poetry. The man will never understand our struggle, etc. Hilarious rhymes, by the way.

  3. David Kehoe Says:

    Excellent work.

    one note: A barrister is a lawyer…a Barista is coffee attendant.

    Though I suppose that counter dude could have been working a side job to pay off his Law School debts.

  4. w0rmwood Says:

    Thanks David,

    That ‘barrister’ vs. ‘barista’ is totally my bad…

    this is what happens when you write comics in 35+ degree heat. =(

    Also, this probably explains how i was swindled out of my inheritance – I hired a goddamn coffee server instead of lawyer. No wonder the fucker was so happy to get 75$ an hour.

    =)

  5. Tony s. Says:

    Don’t feel bad Wormwood. I once let Pomologist examine my rectum. I mean I knew he studied fruit and all, but I figured “hey there’s an apple up there…why not?”

  6. Jive Says:

    Gold as Busta Rhyme’s teeth. A perfect soundtrack for Tracy. As I was reading it through I thought it was real and my mind was spinning with images of Tracy’s new life of crime.. then I remembered that the song was all a dream… Now that I’m thinking about it I expect Tracy’s actual revenge to be significantly more cruel.

  7. Esmerelda Sconeflinger Says:

    HAHAHHAHAHAHA !!!!!!!!!

    This is my favorite PD now. Tracy’s last two expressions in her dream are perfect.

  8. thekenji Says:

    My personal fave is the rambo knife / 9mm pose near the beginning. The Blam Blam gun shooting one is pretty awesome though

  9. w0rmwood Says:

    I have to say, for me, the best Tracy expressions are the first frame with her in bed, and the frame outside Khan’s door with the machete.

    Best smiles ever.

  10. baredfeetandteeth Says:

    It scares me. As I was reading it, I had this feeling that can only be described as akin to stumbling across a snuff film you can’t turn off in the middle of your office, while your boss is in the vacinity…and popping a woody

    It made me feel filthy and fraught with guilt.

  11. JESS Says:

    HAHAHAHAA HOLY MOLY I JUST SAW THIS NOW! IT DESERVES AN ALL-CAPS COMMENT FOR BEING THE BEST PD EVER!

    I AM LIKE HONESTLY DYING HERE.

    AMAZING.

  12. rex Says:

    this is truly the happiest moment of my life. everything from here on in will be a series of disappointments until i die and have this inscribed on my tombstone.

  13. Fiver Says:

    yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa boyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

  14. pardenarden Says:

    im stoked cuz i know the words and i was singing (rapping) along while i read it!


Leave a Reply

  • Isaac and the Leopard
  • Blog Stats

  • August 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Top Posts

  • Archives

  • Meta

