I’ve slept with friends and woken up with strangers

November 21, 2007

Before our bodies hit the bed

the bookends  bled

and strangers made their pardons

for the time they were mistaken

and things they’d soon forgotten

7 Responses to “I’ve slept with friends and woken up with strangers”


  1. And as a note: this isn’t about any particular person or situation…just an idea.

  2. max Says:

    I was going to say, How’s that single thing working out?

    Never mind.

    :::whistling:::

  3. w0rmwood Says:

    “I was going to say, How’s that single thing working out?

    Never mind.”

    The funny thing is, whether a bachelor, hip deep in the passion of a blossoming relationship, or 10 years married…

    human existence is always equal monads single life, and equal monads not.

    (in my humble opinion)

    =)

  4. Rodney Says:

    I’ve always found that those that are single want to be in relationships, and those in relationships want to be single…


  5. “human existence is always equal monads single life, and equal monads not.”

    Bonus point to Phil for seeing the forest for the trees(1). I was trying to express how an increase in intimacy can actually dispel the conceit of real understanding and assumed connection, and and return a familiar person to the unknowable stranger they may always have been.

    And I don’t write about my actual love life online… so there’s nothing whistle worthy here.

  6. max Says:

    You are not the boss o’ me A.J. Valliant I will whistle if I want.

  7. Stiletto Says:

    “You’re not the boss of me, Jack. You’re not the king of Dirk. I’m the boss of me. I’m the king of me. I’m Dirk Diggler. I’m the star. It’s my big dick and I say when we roll. “


Leave a Reply

  • Isaac and the Leopard
  • Blog Stats

  • November 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Recent Posts

  • Top Posts

  • Archives

  • Meta

