The Apology

January 2, 2008

11 Responses to “The Apology”

  1. Monkey Says:

    “… chased his **breath** along …”

    Otherwise very nicely done. It captures the essence of the situation all too well …

    On a personal note – definitely not my style. Flesh is weak. Hearts are tender. Easy paths all too often lead downhill.


  2. Not the style of most decent folk. It was inspired by a rather unhappy couple I saw at my favorite dive pub.

  3. Pollyanna Sassmaster Says:

    I see it. Worse still, I feel it.

    The pub may require an exorcism of sorts; a visit from some decent folk to help restore its usual shabby joy.

  4. max Says:

    That is one hell of a poem.


  5. ““… chased his **breath** along …””

    Good catch, it has been corrected.


  6. “That is one hell of a poem.”

    Thank you, lady.


  7. “The pub may require an exorcism of sorts; a visit from some decent folk to help restore its usual shabby joy.”

    I don’t know…I kind of like a little despair in the air of my dive bars. Make me feel better about my life.

  8. engtech Says:

    hey, do you think the mail men are back to work? cuz if you as me it’s time for…. letter day!

  9. baredfeetandteeth Says:

    You’ve successfully saddened me. Well done.

  10. Stiletto Says:

    Mmmm, tasty. Weak flesh is always what’s what breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Dessert is merely a break.

  11. Stiletto Says:

    Dessert is merely a break, and much like New Year’s Eve, for amateurs.


Leave a Reply

  • Isaac and the Leopard
  • Blog Stats

  • January 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Top Posts

  • Archives

  • Meta

