So here’s the deal

May 5, 2009

You know the new job I got a while back to replace the old one that I got laid of from: well I got laid off from that one too; Tough economic times and all that. My first proper job lasted eight years, my second 5 months. I don’t want to draw too strong a conclusion from such a limited sample size, but a pattern is emerging. The corporate world and I are no longer compatible. We gave it good try, the kids are grown, and the magic vanished long ago: it’s time to move on.

I should mention this happened a couple months back. I would have said something earlier, but I wanted to set some things into play before I announced my triumphant return to the shiftless underbelly of society. So, shiftless though I be, I have been setting pieces in place: to whit I am now one test away from being a qualified personal trainer. And kind of jacked, as working out is now my sole daily responsibility.

I figure this gives me enough lifestyle flexibility to write and vagabond about, while supplying enough income and social viability to keep from reacquainting my shelter friendships. I’ll let you know how it goes.

The Management

A.J. Valliant

One Response to “So here’s the deal”

  1. baredfeetandteeth Says:

    So, how much to turn me into Jessica Alba?


Leave a Reply

  • Isaac and the Leopard
  • Blog Stats

  • May 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Recent Posts

  • Top Posts

  • Archives

  • Meta

