(For part three click here )

Cartoons that confused and Angered me, Part 2: The Scooby Gang

In order to explain my deep hatred for the mystery gang I must first lay bare some painful history. As a very young man I owned a half dozen dogs, one at time … for a combined total of about three months. Within weeks of coming into my possesion they would either:

  • A) Contract illness and die
  • B) Be killed in freak accident of some sort (Once in right in front of me)
  • C) Run away or be stolen
  • D) Be given away because I had to move some place where dogs were not allowed

After the sixth dog I accepted the universe would never allow me a canine friend; it cut me deeply. The only comfort I found was in the world of cartoons. Scooby doo was my dog, and I loved him. Now you know.

Read the rest of this entry »

  • Isaac and the Leopard
  • Blog Stats

  • September 2006
    M T W T F S S
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Recent Posts

  • Top Posts

  • Archives

  • Meta